Pilot Sites

The NTDC curriculum will be piloted and rigorously evaluated in six to eight pilot sites (state, county, territory, or tribe). The NTDC project has selected the following seven sites as pilot sites:

• Colorado
• Florida
• Georgia
• Illinois
• Missouri
• Oklahoma
• Salt River Pima-Maricopa Indian Community

These sites will work with the NTDC project to implement and evaluate the training and development program into selected areas within their state. The information gained from the pilot sites will help to inform the development of the curriculum. The NTDC project is in the process of selecting a tribal nation as a pilot site.

The final curriculum will be disseminated in 2022. The curriculum will be free and readily accessible to all states, counties, territories, child welfare agencies, and tribal nations.